Training & Exams > EMTA >

Courses and Conferences



The companies/websites listed below all hold courses that are of interest to EM trainees.  Specific courses are detailed on subsequent links.  If you would like anything added to this page please contact me at jenkinson.emma@gmail.com.

Addenbrookes Sim Centre click here  http://www.addenbrookes-pgmc.org.uk/simcentre/default.asp

Advanced Life Support Group (ALSG) click here http://www.alsg.org/uk/ 

Advanced Trauma Life Support (ATLS) click here http://www.rcseng.ac.uk/courses/course-search/atls.html

Alder Hey Hospital Courses click here

Ark Centre, Basingstoke click here http://www.arkcentre.com/

Bristol FCEM Course click here http://www.fcemcourse.com/?gclid=CKONhI-K0rQCFe7MtAodohwATg

Brighton & Sussex Critical Appraisal Course click here http://www.brighton-ed.com/CAFCEM/

Bristol Medical Simulation Courses (BMSC) click here http://www.bmsc.co.uk/

British Association for Immediate Care (BASICS) click here http://www.basics.org.uk/basics_education/about_basics_ed

British Burn Association click here http://www.britishburnassociation.org/

Bromley Emergency Courses click here http://www.mcemcourses.org/

Cambridge College of Emergency Medicine click here http://camcem.com/

Castaways UK click here http://www.ot-alliance.org.uk/

Central FCEM Course click here http://www.centralfcem.com/

College of Emergency Medicine Study Days & Courses click here https://secure.collemergencymed.ac.uk/Development/CPD/CEM%20Study%20Days%20and%20Courses/

Critical Appraisal Courses click here http://www.criticalappraisal.com/

Derby Hospital Courses [see flyers/details in Courses section]

Doctors Academy click here http://www.doctorsacademy.org/AcademyCMS/default.asp?contentID=962

Emergency Medicine Revision click here  http://www.emrevision.com

Emergency Ultrasound click here http://www.emergencyultrasound.co.uk/

Exam Doctor click here http://www.examdoctor.co.uk/Exam?key=4969c7f1-93fb-4cf3-b02a-d46a56eca74d

Further my Career website click here  https://www.furthermycareer.co.uk

Ill Medical Patients' Acute Care & Treatment (IMPACT) click here http://www.impactmedical.org/

Infomed Research & Training http://www.infomedltd.co.uk/

Kids Intensive Care & Retrieval Service (KIDS) http://kids.bch.nhs.uk/

London EM Courses www.londonEM.co.uk/

London FCEM http://www.londonfcem.co.uk/ 

Manchester EM http://www.manchesterem.co.uk/

MCEM Exam http://www.mcemexam.com/

MCEM Exam Preparation http://mcemexamprep.co.uk/

MCEM Online http://www.oxbridgemedica.com/MCEM%20Online%20Course%202011.html

MCEM Part A Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/MCEMRevision

Meningitis Awareness http://www.ocbmedia.com/meningitis/

Mersey FCEM http://www.merseyfcem.com/

Pass MCEM http://passmcem.com/

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham Courses http://www.edcourses.org/

Radiology Courses http://www.radiology-courses.com/

Resuscitation Council UK http://www.resus.org.uk/SiteIndx.htm

Resuscitation Medicine Education http://www.resus.me/

Retrieval Medicine Course [in Fiji] http://medicineonlocation.com.au/

Royal College of Anaesthetists Courses http://www.rcoa.ac.uk/education-and-events/events 

Royal Society of Medicine http://www.rsm.ac.uk/

Sheffield EM Courses http://www.sheffieldem.co.uk/ 

Sonosite Courses http://www.sonositeeducation.com/courses.htm

South Thames FCEM Courses http://www.souththamesfcem.com/

South Wales Emergency Medicine Courses http://www.swalesemergency.com

Spiral Blue Medical Courses http://www.spiralblue.co.uk/

TEACH Courses http://www.orthoteach.co.uk/

Trauma Courses http://www.traumacourses.co.uk/

West Midlands FCEM Course http://www.heftemcast.co.uk/

West Midlands Surgical Skills www.wmess.co.uk

Yorkshire Medical Education http://www.yorkshiremedicaleducation.co.uk/