Training & Exams > EMTA >

Courses and Conferences



The companies/websites listed below all hold courses that are of interest to EM trainees.  Specific courses are detailed on subsequent links.  If you would like anything added to this page please contact me at jenkinson.emma@gmail.com.

Addenbrookes Sim Centre http://www.addenbrookes-pgmc.org.uk/simcentre/default.asp 

Advanced Life Support Group (ALSG) http://www.alsg.org/uk/ 

Advanced Trauma Life Support (ATLS) http://www.rcseng.ac.uk/courses/course-search/atls.html

Alder Hey Hospital Courses

Ark Centre, Basingstoke http://www.arkcentre.com/

Bristol FCEM Course http://www.fcemcourse.com/?gclid=CKONhI-K0rQCFe7MtAodohwATg

Brighton & Sussex Critical Appraisal Course http://www.brighton-ed.com/CAFCEM/

Bristol Medical Simulation Courses (BMSC) http://www.bmsc.co.uk/

British Association for Immediate Care (BASICS) http://www.basics.org.uk/basics_education/about_basics_ed

British Burn Association http://www.britishburnassociation.org/

Bromley Emergency Courses http://www.mcemcourses.org/

Cambridge College of Emergency Medicine http://camcem.com/

Castaways UK http://www.ot-alliance.org.uk/

Central FCEM Course http://www.centralfcem.com/

College of Emergency Medicine Study Days & Courses https://secure.collemergencymed.ac.uk/Development/CPD/CEM%20Study%20Days%20and%20Courses/

Critical Appraisal Courses http://www.criticalappraisal.com/

Derby Hospital Courses [see flyers/details in Courses section]

Doctors Academy http://www.doctorsacademy.org/AcademyCMS/default.asp?contentID=962

Emergency Medicine Revision http://www.emrevision.com 

Emergency Ultrasound http://www.emergencyultrasound.co.uk/

Exam Doctor http://www.examdoctor.co.uk/Exam?key=4969c7f1-93fb-4cf3-b02a-d46a56eca74d

Further my Career website https://www.furthermycareer.co.uk

Ill Medical Patients' Acute Care & Treatment (IMPACT) http://www.impactmedical.org/

Infomed Research & Training http://www.infomedltd.co.uk/

Kids Intensive Care & Retrieval Service (KIDS) http://kids.bch.nhs.uk/

London EM Courses www.londonEM.co.uk/

London FCEM http://www.londonfcem.co.uk/ 

Manchester EM http://www.manchesterem.co.uk/

MCEM Exam http://www.mcemexam.com/

MCEM Exam Preparation http://mcemexamprep.co.uk/

MCEM Online http://www.oxbridgemedica.com/MCEM%20Online%20Course%202011.html

MCEM Part A Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/MCEMRevision

Meningitis Awareness http://www.ocbmedia.com/meningitis/

Mersey FCEM http://www.merseyfcem.com/

Pass MCEM http://passmcem.com/

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham Courses http://www.edcourses.org/

Radiology Courses http://www.radiology-courses.com/

Resuscitation Council UK http://www.resus.org.uk/SiteIndx.htm

Resuscitation Medicine Education http://www.resus.me/

Retrieval Medicine Course [in Fiji] http://medicineonlocation.com.au/

Royal College of Anaesthetists Courses http://www.rcoa.ac.uk/education-and-events/events 

Royal Society of Medicine http://www.rsm.ac.uk/

Sheffield EM Courses http://www.sheffieldem.co.uk/ 

Sonosite Courses http://www.sonositeeducation.com/courses.htm

South Thames FCEM Courses http://www.souththamesfcem.com/

South Wales Emergency Medicine Courses http://www.swalesemergency.com

Spiral Blue Medical Courses http://www.spiralblue.co.uk/

TEACH Courses http://www.orthoteach.co.uk/

Trauma Courses http://www.traumacourses.co.uk/

West Midlands FCEM Course http://www.birminghamfcemcourse.info/

West Midlands Surgical Skills www.wmess.co.uk

Yorkshire Medical Education http://www.yorkshiremedicaleducation.co.uk/